City Council Salary Commission


The commission shall meet no less than three times each year; Once during the months of February or March; one during June or July; and at least once during the months of October or November of each year. Additional meetings may be scheduled by the chair of the commission or by a majority vote of the commission. At least one of the meetings shall include a public hearing to provide an opportunity for the public, the mayor, deputy mayor, or city council members to address the commission. 


  • Chris Chisholm (Vice-Chair)
  • Kayla Chase (Chair)
  • Christine Hiblar
  • Hannah Thomas
  • Erin Ruff

Membership Description

  • Five members
  • City residency and registered voter required
  • Term: Four years


This commission is charged with setting the salaries of the mayor, the deputy mayor, and members of the city council.