Planning Commission


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Wednesdays of Each Month
  • Puyallup City Hall*
  • 333 S Meridian
    Council Chambers, 5th Floor
    Puyallup, WA 98371

    • The City is providing a hybrid meeting option which will allow for attendance in-person or by remote access via internet and phone using Zoom conferencing. Please refer to the front page of the applicable meeting agenda packet for Zoom login information.

Persons interested in attending meetings should check the online agenda for information on the meeting location and agenda, or may contact Michelle Ochs, Administrative Assistant at 253-841-5485 or via email.

Work Program

Development Services has drafted the anticipated long-range work projects for 2023, as best known at this date, that will be in front of the Planning Commission, Design Review & Historic Preservation Board, and/or City Council. These work items address: Council-directed projects, comprehensive plan amendments, completion of ongoing long-term projects, and maintenance of our historic preservation (CLG) program. This list does not include current projects (Planning review of building, land use, and civil permits)

Planning Work Program

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Planning Commission is comprised of 7 residents of Puyallup. The members are appointed by the City Council and serve 4-year terms, with a maximum of 2 full consecutive terms. Current members of the Planning Commission are: 

  • Heather Schiller (Chair)
  • Scott Harm (Vice-Chair)
  • Kenya Jones-Lowell
  • Marty Kiilsgaard
  • Evan Mann
  • Art Seeley
  • Angela Dillon


The Commission reviews and makes recommendations to the City Council regarding amendments to the Puyallup Comprehensive Plan, amendments to land use regulations in the Puyallup Municipal Code, and the assignment of zoning for proposed annexations.